Plaint of Lapwing

This summer, Clay Pipe Music will release a limited-edition vinyl-only collaborative LP by James Green and Alasdair Roberts entitled Plaint of Lapwing. All the songs were arranged by James Green and written by Alasdair Roberts (except where noted). The artwork was created by Frances Castle.

The tracklisting is as follows:

Peacock Strut
At the Mid Hour of Night
(Thomas Moore/Benjamin Britten)
If There is Any Light
The Evening is Growing Dim
The Left-Hand Man
(Timothy Neat)
Boy of Blazing Brow
Ballad of the Speaking Heart
(Hamish Henderson)
Plaint of Lapwing
The Wronged Blacksmith
(Violet Jacob)

Plaint of Lapwing artwork by Frances Castle